Welcome to Colorado.

March 18, 2010 at 4:35 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Today
Mar 18

Partly Cloudy
Partly Cloudy

65°

Fri
Mar 19

Snow
Snow

30°

Awesome. 

Snow and I have a love/hate relationship.  In North Carolina, snow is cause for excitement and fun.  Anything over half an inch means schools and offices everywhere are closed and people spend the day in front of fireplaces watching movies or out sledding with friends.  No one gets in their cars, unless it is to go to the grocery store to stock up on bread and milk- because two inches of snow means being stranded at home- and you have to be prepared.  This is what snow days should feel like.

In Colorado, snow happens at the most random times and there is no being prepared.  Case in point, today I am wearing sandals and we are going to play tennis after work.  Tomorrow I will be wearing my snow boots and scraping ice off of my car.  Unless you are skiing, there is no happiness.  Anything under 2 feet of snow means 45 minutes added to your commute, muddy carpets and carrying a shovel in your car.  There is no child-like joy, only dread. 

When I say that snow and I have a love/hate relationship- I mean that I used to love it when I lived in North Carolina, but the second I moved to Colorado, I started hating it.  The first time it snowed here, Josh and I walked out of the grocery store and had that same North Carolina excitement… for about 5 minutes. 

Thankfully, snow is probably my biggest complaint with Colorado- I love everything else! I think muddy carpets and traffic are a small price to pay to live in such a cool place. That’s it for today 🙂 still no camera!! we won’t be spending our weekend outside like we normally do, so hopefully we will have some time to get it fixed soon.  Until then, you guys will have to be ok with Blackberry pictures (sorry!)  miss you all!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

