I’ll love you till the end…

May 10, 2010 at 3:45 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

My Jesus has never let me down. 

I’ve been doing a lot of reflection these last few days.. mostly about where I was just this time last year.  What a difference a year makes.

This might be slightly more information than you might want, but I feel the need to share what’s on my heart tonight.. total and sincere gratitude. 

A year ago today, I was a terrified little girl.  Everything I had ever loved the most seemed to be crashing down around me and, no matter how hard I tried to keep it together, I couldn’t save it. I just couldn’t.   I’ve never cried myself to sleep more.. my poor friends and family stood with me through it all- I love you guys.

Maybe one day I will go into the details- but I just don’t have it in me yet.  What I can tell you is that God carried me and I am no longer afraid.  There were so many times that God showed up in such a tender and intimate way.. so many times! i feel like I could really write a book about them all. 

However, I will save the book length post for another time 🙂 tonight, I simply want to tell my Jesus how much I love him.  Thank you for holding me… you, the creator of the world.  Just blows my mind.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

